Very Inspiring Blogger Award :)

Image

So I have been nominated for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award. It is an award passed from blogger to blogger to recognize inspiring blogs and writers.

I’ve been blogging for less than a year, and I am still not privy to the goings on of the blogging community. But, this is an honor. To know that I am having an impact, no matter the size, almost brings me to tears. My words are being heard, and they are resonating with people. This truly makes my heart happy.

I was nominated by Nectar Madness. And I just realized that the lovely lady behind the blog lives in Detroit. I lived in Traverse City for 10 years, so shout out to the mitten! Funny enough, she nominated me because she enjoys my raw writing and honesty, which is exactly why I appreciate her posts. Here is the link to her blog: http://nectarmadness.com/

I would personally like to nominate Wandering Through Wonderland. http://elegantellie.wordpress.com/ As a woman suffering from bipolar disorder, endometriosis, and interstitial cystitis, who also loves photography, we might as well be two pees in a pod. Her words resonate with me, and I appreciate her voice.

Image

The guidelines in accepting this award include:

  • Thank and link the amazing person who nominated you.
  • List the rules and display the award.
  • Share seven facts about yourself.
  • Nominate other amazing blogs and comment on their posts to let them know they have been nominated.
  • Optional: Proudly display the award logo on your blog and follow the blogger who nominated you.

And without further ado, here are seven little things about me:

1. I have a ring from the French Market in New Orleans that I bought on a trip with my best friend, and a ring that I bought outside of Yellowstone National Park on one of our many family trips there. I bough the second one when I was 8, then it was loose on my thumb and now it fits snugly on my ring finger. You will rarely ever see me without them on.

2. I am an avid photographer. Although I hate referring to myself as a photographer. I prefer film, and I develop my own film at home, and hope to have my own darkroom as soon as possible. My favorite photographer is Sally Mann.

3. The great outdoors has had my heart for as long as I can remember. Ideally I’d like to have a career in wildlife conservation. I also toy with the idea of becoming an entomologist with an emphasis in forensics.

4. I can tie a cherry stem in a knot with my teeth (no hands), and I can do it very fast. Stupid, but it’s the only neat trick I’ve got.

5. I love Cajun food. One day I would really like to live in a plantation home with a ton of land close to the swamp.

6. I have a dog named Evie (soft E) that I rescued on a back road in Louisiana. I plan on posting the whole story at some point. I also have a tortoise named General Lee.

7. I have lived in 3 states so far in my 23 years on this planet. I was born in Texas, we moved to Utah when I was 6, and then to northern Michigan at the end of my 5th grade year. I lived in Louisiana for a few months too after my parents had moved there. Now that my family has moved back to the lone start state, I have found my way back here as well. While I never had that ‘house I grew up in,’ I would not trade the moving around for anything. I got to see so much and gained an irreplaceable perspective on life and the world. In fact, Texas, Utah, and Michigan are tattooed just below my neck.

 

Leave a Reply

