Savor it.

Maybe it’s bad, but when I have “normal people” problems I take a second to relish it.

“Congratulations Victoria! You’re just being a regular ol’ asshole!”

So many of the issues in my life are started by, or escalated by my bipolar. And I am able to say that because I have spent a lot of time dissecting those moments and learning how to pick them out of the heap. Again, an explanation, NOT an excuse. So, yes, in the event that I have participated in or created normal, everyday life problems I take a second to let it sink in. I’m not proud of myself, but I welcome the break. In a twisted way it’s nice to note that whatever happened, happened because I made poor choices. This is not connected to any particular incident, but I was doing some highway thinking today and thought I’d write it out.

Leave a Reply

